3 mins read

Buchi Babu 2023 Cricket Tournament: Groups and Schedule

Buchi Babu 2023 Cricket Tournament schedule and groups revealed. Dynamic teams in four groups; action-packed clashes set to revive cricket tradition and showcase emerging talent. Excitement brews!

Buchi Babu tournamemt 2023
Buchi Babu tournamemt 2023

In a thrilling announcement that has sent ripples of excitement through the cricketing community, the details of the much-awaited Buchi Babu 2023 Cricket Tournament have been revealed. Organized by the Tamil Nadu Cricket Association (TNCA), this iconic invitational tournament is making a comeback after a five-year hiatus. With a revamped format and an exciting line-up of teams, cricket enthusiasts can anticipate a spectacle that celebrates both tradition and talent.

Dynamic Grouping

The participating teams have been strategically divided into four dynamic groups, each packed with its own share of cricketing prowess.

  • Group A: TNCA President’s XI, Indian Railways, Tripura.
  • Group B: Haryana, Baroda, Madhya Pradesh.
  • Group C: Mumbai, Delhi, Jammu & Kashmir.
  • Group D: TNCA XI, Kerala, Bengal.
Buchi Babu 2023 Tournament Groups
TNCA President’s XIHaryanaMumbaiTNCA XI
Indian RailwaysBarodaDelhiKerala
TripuraMadhya PradeshJammu & KashmirBengal

Intense Battle on the Schedule

The action-packed schedule promises a series of captivating clashes that will unfold across various venues, adding to the tournament’s allure. The schedule is as follows:

Tournament Schedule
AUGUST 15-18
TNCA President’s XI vs Indian Railways (Coimbatore)Haryana vs Baroda (Dindigul)Mumbai vs Delhi (Salem)TNCA XI vs Kerala (Tirunelveli)
AUGUST 21-24
Indians Railways vs Tripura (Coimbatore)Baroda vs Madhya Pradesh (Dindigul)Delhi vs Jammu & Kashmir (Salem)Kerala vs Bengal (Tirunelveli)
AUGUST 27-30
TNCA President’s XI vs Tripura (Coimbatore)Haryana vs Madhya Pradesh (Dindigul)Mumbai vs Jammu & Kashmir (Salem)TNCA XI vs Bengal (Tirunelveli)
SF 1: Group A winner vs Group C winner (Salem)SF 2: Group B winner vs Group D winner (Dindigul)
SF 1 Winner vs SF 2 Winner (Coimbatore)

August 15-18:

  • TNCA President’s XI vs Indian Railways (Coimbatore)
  • Haryana vs Baroda (Dindigul)
  • Mumbai vs Delhi (Salem)
  • TNCA XI vs Kerala (Tirunelveli)

August 21-24:

  • Indians Railways vs Tripura (Coimbatore)
  • Baroda vs Madhya Pradesh (Dindigul)
  • Delhi vs Jammu & Kashmir (Salem)
  • Kerala vs Bengal (Tirunelveli)

August 27-30:

  • TNCA President’s XI vs Tripura (Coimbatore)
  • Haryana vs Madhya Pradesh (Dindigul)
  • Mumbai vs Jammu & Kashmir (Salem)
  • TNCA XI vs Bengal (Tirunelveli)

September 2-5 (Semifinals):

  • Semifinal 1: Group A winner vs Group C winner (Salem)
  • Semifinal 2: Group B winner vs Group D winner (Dindigul)

September 8-11 (Final):

  • The ultimate face-off between the winners of Semifinal 1 and Semifinal 2 will take place in Coimbatore, where the championship title will be claimed.

As the cricketing fraternity eagerly anticipates the commencement of the Buchi Babu 2023 Cricket Tournament, fans and players alike are gearing up for an extraordinary spectacle of skill, strategy, and sportsmanship. The event not only promises exhilarating cricketing action but also provides a platform for emerging talent to make their mark on the national stage. The stage is set for the revival of tradition, and cricket enthusiasts are counting down the days to witness history unfold.

Keep visiting Cricket Ganga for Cricket News and articles. Follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram for regular updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *